Youtube alert code blue

General chat room. Pompey related or not, but PLEASE keep it reasonably clean.

Moderators: Kingofstar, Chris_in_LA, lakespfc, Admin, General Mods

The Cincinnati Kid
Guy Whittingham
Been liked: 17 times

Youtube alert code blue

Post by The Cincinnati Kid »

hmmmmmm......so y'all know how this works....you view certain things on you tube and, based on such things, next time you visit youtube you get a list of vids it is "suggested" you might be interested in watching.....I assume this list is based on what you have previously watched and what might be related to what you have watched.
So, for instance, being a poor musician, I check out a lot of tutorial type vids for axe and piano and thus, on my "suggested" viewing list are similar type vids to those I have checked AND, here's the clever bit, they are not just any old music bits but are of the same genre I may have been investigating.
Anyhoo....that is not the revolting development I am filling you in on.
The revolting development I am filling you in on is the FACT that my "suggested" list also appeared on Ms Kids computer when she visited youtube!
So, now its obvious I can no longer "review" clips of Lesbian Prison Bitches XI" without being rumbled.

Those intertwittergooglyweb peeps are getting out of hand imo
Div III. Call it what it is.
Pompski!
Guy Whittingham
Has liked: 6 times
Been liked: 2 times

Re: Youtube alert code blue

Post by Pompski! »

Only if she is logged in as you surely?

Anyway, use incognito mode (Chrome) or InPrivate browsing (Internet Explorer) and either don't log in or just make another 'fun' youtube account. 8)
I am me, the universe and you.
The Cincinnati Kid
Guy Whittingham

logged in?

well, neither of us log in to google/youtube,
The only explanation I have so far is that obviously we use the same wireless network.

Does this seem possible?
The Cincinnati Kid
Guy Whittingham